When God Winks at You

A few months back, I saw a bok about Life’s Coincidences, entitled “When God Winks at You.” Granted, I did not read the book, and am not endorsing it, but I am jacking the title. 

That’s just how I do. 😉 

Last year, I applied to Biola’s (the school of my dream) nursing program (the profession of my dreams). However, I was not accepted on a technicality. Since then, I have struggled with self-doubt, insecurity, and questioning if I am supposed to be a nurse. 

I truly believe I am called to be a nurse, and granted I am re-applying to Biola’s program, because I love the integration of patient care & the gospel. I love our nursing program,  and I know somehow, some way God is in this situation; I just wish I knew all the details now. Because I’m a control freak. 🙂 But really… 

C’est la vie. 

I have this thing with sunflowers. I love them. I would worship them if I was a pagan. F’realz. But a close second is a dragonfly. I don’t know why I love these things so much, but they make me inexpilcably happy. 🙂

I was walking on campus running errands while Summer was still in session, and praying about why I didn’t understand. I didn’t, and I fully don’t understand why I didn’t get into a program that I worked my tail off to get into this year. To be alongside with my friends. To pursue what I am called to do. 

I have never seen a dragonfly on campus, until this day about a month and a half ago. As I was praying and pouring my heart out before God, at least 20 dragonflies began dancing and flying around me in the lawn I was crossing. I felt a sudden wave of peace, as God whispered to my heart that He is in control, that Iam at Biola for a reason, and that He knows what He is doing. 

I pray I get into the nursing program at this amazing university this year. I am trying to cast all my anxiety and fear upon God, and do my absolute best, and trust Him with the rest. 

Within that special moment, I knew God had winked at me. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

